T / 0345 056 3477   E / hello@adviserportals.co.uk

Deleting a Block

If you no longer need a particular block of content on your page then you can delete this from the site.

To delete blocks, log in to your site with the ‘siteadmin’ details received in your ‘Welcome Email’.


  1. Navigate to the page with the block that you wish to delete
  2. Hover your mouse over the Edit link in the editing toolbar at the top of the site
  3. In the dropdown click on Edit this Page
  4. Locate and click the block on the page
  5. From the options select Delete
  6. Confirm by clicking OK
  7. To make these changes permanent you will need to hover your mouse over the Editing button in the editing toolbar at the top of the site and click Publish My Edits.

Top Tip: Each block has different options; for further information please refer to the specific guide relating to the block.