A page’s permissions determine who can view and edit that page. You may wish to create pages that can only be viewed when logged in, you can change the permissions of a page to allow this.
To create page permissions, log in to your site with the ‘siteadmin’ details received in your ‘Welcome Email’.
- Hover your mouse over the Dashboard link in the editing toolbar at the top of the site
- In the dropdown click on Sitemap
- Click on the page you wish to change permissions on and select Set Permissions from the options
- Under the Who can view this page section uncheck Guest. A guest is someone who is NOT logged in to the site
- Click Save
- If you log out of the site, you will notice that this page is no longer accessible.
Top Tip: By default all pages you create will be visible to anyone visiting your site but can only be edited by the Administrators once logged in.